Biore Baking Soda Cleanser/Scrub

Hey guys!

I know it’s been a while, but I’m here to tell you about some products I received in the mail. And they are… dun dunna dun! From the Biore line!

biore

I’ve been using the charcoal wash that they have, and I enjoy it quite a lot, so when I got these for review, I was quite excited. Unfortunately, I didn’t have the best of results… but I wanted to be able to use it for a while before I wrote a review.

  • The scent in both products seemed slightly overwhelming. It wasn’t a bad scent, don’t get me wrong, but I didn’t enjoy it raping my nose holes as I was trying to wash my face.
  • The scrub was better than the cleanser. It foamed fantastically (seriously, I felt like a kid doing a science experiment), it felt nice (at first), and it didn’t hurt my extremely sensitive skin… until it started breaking me out with a bunch of lovely pimples. The cleanser was bad right off the bat for me. It made my skin feel tight and uncomfortable, and the product was extremely gritty, yet didn’t exfoliate as one would expect.
  • The scrub’s packaging was great. It has a little button that pops open for you to use, and manages to deter moisture from getting inside, which is exactly what you want.

Normally, I’d rave about Biore products, but they just weren’t the best for me, sadly. I was hoping they would be though!

Over all, they’re okay products, that won’t break the bank. If you don’t have sensitive skin like I do (yay dermatitis!), I’d say to give it a go – you just might like it.

 

*I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

