imPress Manicure VoxBox Review

Recently, I received a VoxBox in the mail.Image

Inside, was a bunch of manicure stuff from imPress Nails.Image

I’ve never been one to use fake nails, and I’ve never gotten a manicure either, so I thought that applying these was going to be a nightmare. It was really easy, so easy that I could do it myself. You know how with fake nails, you have to use glue, wait for it to dry, and so on? With these, you peel and stick.

Now, for whatever reason, I don’t have a picture of the after product, but I do have a video, so I’ll attach that at the end.

Peeling the “sticker” off of the back of the nail was a bit tricky, but I think that’s because it said to be gentle… I wasn’t gentle. I just pulled from the tab instead of the side, because it was easier for me.

I also had one other complaint: they need bigger sizes! 

I don’t have very long nails; in fact, I bite them off, but some of the nails weren’t long enough to cover my whole fingernail. Most of them were, but I had trouble with my thumbs and pointer fingers.

Over all, the product is really cool, and means you don’t have to go get a manicure (I know I’ll be using my other one for graduation… I’ll post a photo then), it’s super easy to apply, and they’re really sturdy so they don’t feel like they’re going to rip or break off. Another plus is that they don’t hurt to remove. And yes, you might want to remove them – they last a really long time!

I peeled 8 of mine off because I couldn’t play guitar properly with them on. The two that are left still look fantastic.

I would buy this product myself if they could make some longer sizes.

I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.

Leave a Reply

