December 23rd, 2013

Shopping, done!

A lot of people say this, but Christmas truly isn’t about presents for my family. I don’t know if growing up without money contributed to that, or the fact that my family is incredibly close; either way, we’re happy just to be together and have a nice meal.

However, we all love to give. If I won the lottery, most of that money would be in other peoples’ pockets, not mine. Again, a lot of people say that, but it’s true. I don’t want 5 cars, I don’t want a mansion, I don’t want crap. I’d have money to live on my own, eat what I want (mmmm, 7 dollar asparagus), and travel.

It was fun shopping though… did I just say that? I hate shopping as a general rule, but when it’s to get someone else stuff, it’s a lot of fun. We ended up getting a lot of useful things (people do that!?), and I’m making my parents open one of them tonight. Do you know what it is? Here’s a hint:

“I’m safer when I’m sharp… and not from the 70’s.”

🙂

We always do something on Christmas Eve, so that’s what we’re preparing for. We always have a get together with friends and family, and we just eat appetizers and baked good (we baked a LOT). So we’ll see how many people show up… I also have to move poor Bijoux ’cause people are scared of her. 😦

Anyway… cleaning, here I come.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

