Rest In Peace

I didn’t know you that well, but I’m glad I had the pleasure of meeting you.

On Wednesday, October 30th, we lost one of the good ones. Remember how I wrote about someone I named Miracle Man? The man that kept beating Stage 4 cancer? It finally got the best of him.

Shortly after our last visit, he was given a time frame of 3 months; unfortunately, he fell ill with  pneumonia and those months went down to 2 weeks. They said he’d probably slip into a coma and pass in his sleep, and that’s exactly what he did.

I didn’t know him that well, but I wish I would’ve gotten to know him better. I always appreciated hanging out with him… even though I’m sure he didn’t know I existed.

RIP Greg
September 28, 1987 – October 30, 2013

And here’s a big “FUCK YOU!” to cancer.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

