Trigonometry

Trigonometry-Pile-Up1-724x1024
What the heck is this crap and why do I have to learn it!?

Trigonometry has absolutely nothing to do with what I want to be… “I’m sorry, I can’t seem to direct you to the bathroom because I can’t figure out how long this wall is and I seem to have forgotten my calculator”, or “I’m sorry, I can’t give you any medication today because I can’t seem to find the hypotenuse of this non-triangular device. What is this anyway? Is this a rectangle!?”

What the heck school?

Why doesn’t school work where you learn what you need, and if you decide you want to do something with math, you get to learn this crap? I don’t want to be a rocket scientist, and here’s a big surprise… scientists use calculators, so why am I having to show all this crazy work!?

a² = b² + c² – 2bccosA.

Okay, okay, no, I can understand that well enough, but c’mon now. This is hurting my face. I’m actually feeling quite nauseated just looking at these… things…

Leave a Reply

