Caribbean Days!

Caribbean Days in Vancouver has been going on for 26 years. It is full of culture, fun, and memories.

I never realized that Caribbean Days had been around for 26 years. I’m now 21, and I’ve been going since I was 5.

My ancestral lineage is… interesting to say the least; I’m a complete and utter mutt. My grandparents would always take me to expose me to the culture – my Poppy was Trinidadian.

It was a tradition to go every year we possibly could. After my Poppy passed away, the tradition continued and my Nana and I kept going. One year, my Nana took my sister when I couldn’t go. After my Nana passed away, my sister and I continued the tradition and we go every year.

image

(It was delicious)

We had a lot of fun this year and I’m going to write about what happened probably later tonight.

If you ever get the chance to go to Caribbean Days (or Caribbana!) – GO! You won’t regret it.

Leave a Reply

