Conference

Today, it was official. It was the day of our anti-bullying conference.

I showed up just after 8. Not many people were there yet. Jenia was there and Derek. I really like Jenia, she’s super nice. Not to mention… well, she’s Russian, and it kinda bugged me that everyone was pronouncing her name wrong. I have a friend named Zhenya (Ukrainian) and it’s the same name just different spelling. I was talking to Jenia about it, lol.

Anyway… I got to be the tech person. I got to test mic volumes, run music, and videos. The one I liked the best was the “Pork Chop” video. I had seen it prior, but it still upsets me. If you’re unfamiliar with it:

It’s intense.

I don’t really feel like writing anything right now, but I’ll be sure to make a post tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

