Huzzah!

I finally finished a book! That’s the first one I’ve finished since… I don’t know, it’s been a while though.

I’m now started on a new book… one I just got. It’s called “Splintered”. It has a bit to do with Alice in Wonderland (which I’ve always loved). It’s like… this family has history that traces back to Alice Liddell (the inspiration behind it) and there’s this type of insanity that runs in the family. I completely admit it, I enjoy YA (Young Adult) novels. Sometimes the love triangles become a bit much (I could elaborate, but not now, maybe in a vlog? 😉 ) but I enjoy the adventure and pace. Honestly, I read a lot of young adult and epic fantasy. Sure, there’s other things in between, but those are predominant.

I’m really enjoying this book, it’s a page turner.

I’ve been in a reading slump for a while, so it’s nice to finally be reading again!

I still need to come up with a thesis statement… well, at least I found more information on gendercide… infanticide… sex-selective abortions… and China! Huzzah!

What an emotional topic.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

