Again, Anti-Bullying

Do you guys remember my post about anti-bullying? Not the one where I ranted about my school years being awful, but the one where I said I might be able to talk to middle school kids about bullying and the impact it makes.

I got a response today.

I guess they had been late at responding to people. They do get an overwhelming amount of emails, so I don’t blame them.

They are conducting two training sessions to ensure the quality of the conference and well-being of students. I’ll be attending both of these sessions. So long as I can find the damn place, stupid map disappearing! I’m extremely thankful that they’re on days when I don’t have class!

The experience will help me later on even if I end up not being able to do everything, and being apart of something like this will be a great learning experience.

Sometimes I can be lazy, I admit it. You should see my room, it’s currently a disaster. Perfectionism trying not to make brain explode… But when I want something really badly, I work my butt off for it.

This is something I want to do and something I’ve wanted to do for a very long time.

I don’t really like public speaking, but I’m good at it. I have a powerful voice when I feel like using it, and I’m good at conveying information and emotions. I don’t know if it’s going to be a group of people talking at an assembly or a bunch of us going off and mentoring children one-on-one but either way, I think it’ll be a good way to help people.

I’m very keen on helping people, I dislike seeing people in pain, it puts me in their position. I know that sounds weird, but… I just like helping, it’s what I want to do with my life, it’s what I was born to do.

Let’s hope this works out and S gets to do something she is passionate about!

6 Comments

Leave a Reply

