Anti-Bullying

I’m just an average university (sort of) student. I check my student email regularly, read about what’s going on in the school, help whenever I can…

Something caught my eye.

“Build and Empower!”

“We need 18 volunteers to talk to kids in middle school about bullying.”

Umm, isn’t this something I’ve been wanting to do for a long time now? I’ve never volunteered before, no one has wanted me, but this is something that means a lot to me. I don’t know how to go about doing this, so I emailed the people setting it up on more information. I really hope the 18 places haven’t been scooped up yet, I’d love to talk to these kids…

I guess you get trained on how to do itΒ properly,Β but how perfect would that be?Β And it’s on a day I don’t have class!

Jeez… so cool…

Please, please, please?

Also, I didn’t go, but Bif Naked was speaking at our school the other day about “Women’s Rights.” I guess the other day was women’s rights day or something? Bif is getting an honorary degree from the university, lol. I think that’s pretty cool. I like Bif. So does my Dad, but he has stories to tell about her…

Now to study for my damn midterm.

Scientific Method? Ugh. 4 Chapters and away… at least the sleep part will be easy…

8 Comments

Leave a Reply

