That Was Rude

Why didn’t you call?

The person that was supposed to come see the house today didn’t show up, nor did they call to say they weren’t coming. Umm, kinda rude, don’t you think?

I hate people.

I want to get out of here.

And another thing about people. Why do you have to be so mean to me? I’m not stupid. I don’t deserve your dirty looks or snide remarks, thanks. Sometimes I don’t even know why I call my “friends” friends. One day I’m going to move away and just quit having to deal with them entirely.

We went on a bit of an adventure today. We went to bring my Sister to a birthday party in Alderhole. Afterwards, we picked up Lorraine and her son, Brandon, and went to Walmart. Now, I fucking HATE Walmart. I don’t mean dislike, I mean I loathe this place and boycott it as much as I possibly can. W works there, so it must be nice, having a discount and all, but I still hate the place. We went to the new one that just opened and holy lyrical Batman, it is ginormous. Really, it is huge, and the parking is “underground.” I don’t like the feel of it, it doesn’t feel safe. And it actually isn’t. They were forced to open at this time and nothing was done correctly and, and, and… it is a hellhole. I turned to my Mom and said, “If I trip or fall because of one of these dips in the floor, I’m suing.” And I would have. I hate them.

And what’s with all these American stores coming here? Now it’s Target, they’ll be here within the next few months, in place of Zellers, of course. I liked Zellers. HBC isn’t even Canadian anymore though, so it wasn’t surprising.

And apparently now all these businesses are going out of business. Best Buy, Future Shop… Bah! Stop it! I don’t want to buy everything online. It wasn’t until last year that I even had a credit card, and even then. I like going iiiiin the stores, seeing what they have, what’s new, what’s similar, etc. I’m becoming really pissed off at the world. It’s all changing, and for the worst. And what the hell is this saying for our economy? It seems like there’s no Canadian businesses left and if there are, they’re going out of business because of these big corporate stores.  There’s gonna be no jobs, and this irritates me. I’ll be 21 and my job used to be a paper route. Yes, a forking paper route. I can’t find a job, I have everything working against me. The economy, the fact I’m white, and the fact I have a physical disability, I just can’t do manual labour and that’s all that seems to be left.

And again, why do people have to be so mean? I’m ready to say f*ck it and never hang out with anyone ever again. Period.

I have M, I have my Mom, my Dad, W, my Brother and Sister… I have Leah and Cobi and Bijoux.

I have novels, I have video games, I have paper and pens, pencils and crayons. I have no lack of things to keep me company or entertained. Sometimes seeing someone in the flesh is good. I know I get what I’d call “cabin fever” if I stay cooped up for too long, but it’d probably be for the better. I wouldn’t drink, I wouldn’t feel stupid or alone. I can be in a room full of people and feel alone. It doesn’t feel very nice.

I should probably get on the homework that was assigned for this weekend. Or maybe I’ll read… I’ll probably do both. WHILE listening to music!

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

