Yay!

Homework. Check.

Yes, it’s almost 11pm and I just finished my English assignment. Better late than never, right? Well, it’s not even late, it hasn’t been due yet, but… well, you know!

I just got off the phone with M, it looks like our schedules are going to coincide quite nicely. He’s been working 12 hour overnights, and I’m thankful he’s found work, even if it may not be exciting. I have school on Mondays, Tuesdays, and Thursdays, I think there’s one day where it’d be hard for me to stay up (y’know, night owl hours), but the rest, great!

I always loved talking to M on the phone. He really hates his voice but it’s one of those things I absolutely adore about him. And I mean, Je t’adore M, Je t’adore. 

Yes, I’m hoping one day you read this!

I can remember the first time I ever spoke to him on the phone. I was almost 16 years old and we were living in the townhouses. I was home alone and I was panicking.

“Okay, call me.”

“It’s this number, right? …right?!?!”

“I guess you’ll have to find out!”

“…okay…”

In those days, I was absolutely petrified of using the phone. Unless I was calling my Mom, I wasn’t using that thing. Devil spawn, keep it away from me!

So eventually I built up the nerve and dialed his number. I was giggling and giggling and giggling. I giggle when I’m nervous… not to mention I thought this guy was really cute. I remember he told me to stop giggling like a schoolgirl, which only made me giggle more.

M is an artist, in the musical sense. And I really enjoyed it because poetically, it’s beautiful. I sat there attempting to rap “One Fish, Two Fish, Red Fish, Blue Fish.”

I’ll never forget those days.

Even now, I giggle like a little schoolgirl. M thinks it’s cute, I think me laughing is horrendous. Like a whale sneezing or something. I can’t wait to see him, it’s going to be great. Do you ever get those feelings where you can just tell something is going to go amazingly? Not even according to plan, but something beyond what you could ever plan? I feel that way with M, I just can’t wait and it’s been all I can think about for the past, oh, I don’t know, SIX YEAR?! No, but probably month or two since we really started discussing it. And even more so after buying the passes because, hello! It’s really going to happen!

Now to get that passport in to the office…

I also got forms for my grant today. Apparently there’s even mooore work to do. I have to fill mooore paperwork out, get financial aid to fill mooore information out, and I have to go to the post office and, and, and… you get where I’m going with this.

I never thought it’d be this hard!!! Damn not being rich!

So, if you can’t tell from my writing, I’m actually quite hyper. Not manic, but definitely in a good mood. I blame M, personally.

Hopefully school goes well tomorrow, it’s another 8 hour day.

Oh! And I’m going to try cutting out all caffeine (goodbye, chocolate :() to see if my palpitations go away. And no, I haven’t gone for those tests yet, bad girl, I know. I started wondering if it had to do with my heart rate though. A couple years ago I had to go for a test to see what I could do in the work force, basic tasks, walking, picking things up, etc. When I walk or stand, my heart rate increases to almost 200bpm. Wowzers! That’s terrible! And honestly, it’s because it takes so much effort to stand, it is physically excruciating, and why I put myself through the torture, sometimes I don’t know, but then I remember I’m stubborn as hell!

For example. Stand, but instead of standing normally, bend your knees a bit. Now that you’ve done that, make your upper half go over your lower half, kind of like you’re hunched over.

How long can you last?

I once was told I have leg muscles of steel.

I hope everyone’s having a good night! I’m going to continue to enjoy mine and curl up and continue reading A Clash of Kings (almost halfway, huzzah!)!

553421_10150829343306430_792265601_n

(random internet photo)

Leave a Reply

