Daily Prompt: Ready, Set, Go!

January 24th

Set a timer for ten minutes. Open a new post. Start the timer, and start writing. When the timer goes off, publish.

So, I have to write for 10 minutes? Let’s see what kind of trouble I can get into…

Yesterday was a great day. M cheered me up just by saying hello, like usual, and it’s set in stone now, we’re going to Montreal. We bought the passes, so we’ll be attending the music festival… well, hopefully. I hope to God nothing goes wrong, that’d be terrible! I’m most excited to see Aesthetic Perfection, M is going crazy over Suicide Commando… M suggested I fly to him rather than bus for 3 days, I like that idea, 3 days on a bus is a bit much… And my Mom had this great idea, why don’t I fly out of Bellingham? Yeah, it’s a hundred dollars cheaper, I think I will!

I think seeing M will be one of the greatest decisions I’ve ever made in my life. It just feels… right.

Today, my Dad and I went on a bit of an adventure. My Brother’s birthday is tomorrow (the big 13!) and we had to go order a cake and look for a present. Well, we went to DQ, who doesn’t love ice cream cakes? Did you know that if you get a blizzard cake, you can’t get a picture on top of it? That seems kind of dumb to me, but it was cheaper so who am I to talk? He wanted cookie dough flavour. What is with my siblings liking cookie dough?

We set out to look for a set of weights, that’s what my Brother wants. My Mom, after searching online, found that there were weight sets at Canadian Tire, so of course, that was our first place to look. What was there? Nothing! Well, there were weights, but no sets, and individually, the weights were rather expensive. Okay, didn’t find anything there… we go to Sears. This is the most ridiculous thing. Why would you put the heavy stuff on the second floor? That totally makes sense, right? Well… they had a weight BENCH, but weights? No! Of course not! Sports Mart? Nope. And apparently they’re going out of business! Nooooo! We went to a little store in town and they had a few, but nothing we could get – holy crap 55lbs, I never thought it was so heavy before… We got redirected to another place but apparently they moved… or something?

Needless to say, we went on such an epic adventure, we didn’t find anything. Yes, things like this are adventures, every day has the potential to be an adventure! And… I didn’t go to school. I had a quiz today… one I won’t be able to make up. I really wish I woke up earlier, but lately I’ve been so exhausted. It probably didn’t help that I stayed up with M, though I wanted to, love talking to that boy, ahem,Β man, but I’ve been having trouble sleeping anyway so it didn’t really matter that I did. It’s just becoming bizarre. I guess I’ll have to call Laurie to see what I missed today! E-yuck!

When Mom comes home we’re going to go try a few other places, hopefully we can find some for him.

Oh! Last night I randomly got the urge to try on a dress I have. For some reason, I’ve been thinking in my head that I’m too fat to wear this dress, and really, it’s gorgeous. It’s a white, strapless, knee-length, satin dress with black floral patterns and a nice black “belt” accentuating the waist. It’s really quite beautiful. Well, it fits! Beautifully too. I’m going to wear it sometime soon, I think. I found a gorgeous dress I want to buy though, it’s purple and flowy. For some reason, the last year of my life I’ve been obsessed with dresses. I went through a phase in my life where I was SUCH a tomboy, and then BAM, makeup, dresses… My favourite dress is a pinup style one that’s black with white polka dots, tea-length, and has red trim at the bottom and a red sash you can tie as a belt. It’s BEAAAAAAUTIFUL! And when you spin, it does that cool thing where it twirls…

Ohp, I’m almost at the 10 minute, almost… BLOOP!

9 Comments

Leave a Reply

