Daily Prompt: Sweet Sixteen

January 21st

When you were 16, what did you think your life would look like? Does it look like that? Is that a good thing?

Good grief, when I was 16, my life now was perfect.

I was in a happy relationship, graduated from high school and working my way through university, I’d have a job, and I wasn’t in so much goddamn pain. …and I thought I’d still be… well, that just hurts so we won’t talk about that.

Is my life like that? …no.

I have something complicated, I haven’t graduated from high school, I don’t know what I want to be exactly, and I’m in so much pain half the time I’d rather blow my face off!

Is it good? Well, some things are better off not happening, but the rest of it… the things I mentioned? Well, I wish good things would happen.

Here’s to wishful thinking.

2 Comments

  1. Things will get better… the good and the bad tend to happen in cycles, so if you are down now then you can look forward to better things in the future. That’s how it has always seemed to work out for me in the past.

Leave a Reply

