Daily Prompt: Apply Yourself

January 19th

Describe your last attempt to learn something that did not come easily to you.

Math.

Ugh, mathematics have always been a struggle for me. I don’t know why, but it doesn’t come easily, ever. I like to say I’m dyslexic when it comes to numbers; the minute I see numbers, my head spins.

I remember trying and trying and it just never coming. …algebra… good god, don’t even mention that. a+b=23525? What?

As of late, I’ve been doing really well in my math class. I’m trying extremely hard, my best, and it’s actually paying off. The last test I did I got 19/20 – that’s 95%! I’m impressed and incredibly happy with myself! I’m hoping I can keep the ball rolling and continue to get good marks and continue on with my education.

I’m trying my best!

Leave a Reply

