Daily Prompt: Toot Your Horn

January 16th

Most of us are excellent at being self-deprecating, and are not so good at the opposite. Tell us your favourite thing about yourself.

In growing older, I’ve realized that there are a lot of things about myself that I like. I’m modest, so I won’t go around saying, “I love how smart I am!” or “I love how artistic I can be!”, it just doesn’t work like that. But now I can see that not everything about myself is a negative, there are many positives too.

One of my favourite things about myself is my mind. There are many things that one could talk about in regards to their mind. For me, I enjoy that I’m outside the box. I see things other people don’t see, I come up with outrageous ideas, and I quite enjoy my dreams.

My mind comes up with all of these interesting stories, these facts, these ideas. 

Without it, I wouldn’t be who I am. So do I enjoy it? You betcha!

Leave a Reply

