Daily Prompt: Take Two

January 12th

Run outside. Take a picture of the first thing you see. Run inside. Take a picture of the second thing you see. Write about the connection between these two random objects, people, or scenes.

Okay, as much as I love photography, a camera phone doesn’t take great quality photos, at all. But it’s all I have at the moment, so it’ll have to do!

I walk outside, what do I see?

Image

 A shiny, little ball, staring at me.

I walk back inside, and what do I see?

Image

Pinecones from an old tree!

Now I’m sorry these aren’t great photos, not only was there a lack of a camera, but I didn’t really feel like being creative… for once.

How are these object similar? Well, we had Christmas ornaments hanging outside, they reflected the shimmer of the lights above, making them visible from the street, it was quite a beautiful sight to see.

The next object is actually a candle holder. My mom has been talking about putting a Betta in it for the longest time, but we got it and decided to make it festive by putting pine cones in it!

It’s mid-January and I guess we still have things leftover from the holiday season, which in my mind, is completely okay. The ornaments should come down, but the pine cones add a nice touch of home!

When it comes down to it, both items signify home, and as peculiar as home may be, it’s my home and I love it.

Leave a Reply

