What A Weird Feeling

So, I’m back in school again!

Boy does it feel weird…

Last semester I had two classes, only two, and it didn’t really feel like school at all. This semester I have three, which doesn’t seem like much, but it feels like a full time job! And I haven’t even had to do much homework yet!

This semester I’m taking psychology, math, and English. Psychology is definitely my favourite, and best of all, I think I figured out what I want to do… as a career, that is!

Today was such a long day though. 1 o’clock rolls around and I’m going to English class. I already like the teacher (I prefer to say teacher opposed to professor for some reason). So we’re supposed to be there till 3:50, we get out at 2:35, well, dad’s already gone to get my sister, so I’m stuck there… my next class isn’t until 5:30…

I decided to hang out with Laurie!

Laurie was in my First Nations course last semester, and she thinks she was also in one of my math classes. It was really nice to see a familiar face walking into that classroom. I also met a man named Shane, who dropped out of school for the same reason as I, and I quite liked this Joshua, as he agreed that the Lord of the Rings movies were better than The Hobbit, purely because there was too much CGI, which, I sadly agree with. It was also awesome that these two people liked The Hobbit.

We had to introduce each other, we were paired up with whoever was next to us, so I got this Shane guy, who seemed really nice. We shook hands and for some reason kept shaking as we were talking… are we awkward? Ooonly slightly… it made me laugh.

Anyway, Laurie is really inspirational. She’s quite a bit older than I am (though she doesn’t look it!) and is finally getting her dogwood. That was really nice to hear because she’s only one class away from getting it. So, we walked to the book store, walked to the career centre, and just talked and had fun… in the pouring rain.

Oh, the pouring rain. It’s been raining with no sign of letting up…

That’s alright by me though.

I like the rain.

47176_10151066765166430_297690908_n

(yes, I took this photo)

Leave a Reply

