Daily Prompt: Kick It

January 3rd

What’s the 11th item on your bucket list?

You know, I might be the only person in the existence of humanoids to never have actually sat and written out a bucket list. There are multiple things that I want to do, things I would LOVE to do… but the 11th?!?!

Let’s see…

  1. Travel the world
  2. Swim with dolphins
  3. Swim with sharks (caged or without)
  4. White-water rafting
  5. Walk across suspension bridge
  6. Ride on a train
  7. Ride bare-back on a horse
  8. Read through some of the greatest books in history
  9. Go rock climbing
  10. Learn to play the piano
  11. Hike the Trans Canada Trail

Hey, this is pretty easy! There’s so many things I haven’t done that I would love to do! Maybe I’ll sit down and make a real list one day…

I guess the 11th involves hiking though! I’m not sure if that’s exactly what it’s called, but I was reading about this long hike that could take 7 or more days to do, where you needed to know the times of high and low tide, you’d need to walk in rugged terrain, and all around you was the beauty this province has to offer. I would love to do that some day, when my body is better (be realistic… if it’s ever better…) I’m definitely going to do it.

What’s on your bucket list?

Leave a Reply

