Why, God, Why?

I’ve never been one to discriminate against religious beliefs. I’m open to ideas and personally, I believe in “something more” (God, if you will), just not in the traditional sense. I do not, however, enjoy religion being thrown down my throat. I’m not a Christian, I could never conform to one religion and while the foundation of caring for others sure sounds great, I can’t conform to one thing alone, I have too many contradicting thoughts, which honestly makes me pick and choose to create what, I suppose, would be my own religion – if you want to call it that.

Somehow, I find myself constantly surrounded by people who are living in the clouds (and that says something for being a Pisces!). It’s fine that you believe, but telling me God will save me, open my heart to God, in time God will give me the answers, God has a plan for me and won’t give me more than I can handle, etc. … I want to punch you in the face with a cheese grater. Don’t tell me that. You don’t know what I can and can’t handle, what might seem minuscule to you, may be a tremendous problem for me! And it works like that the other way too! And telling me I’m going to Hell because I don’t have the same religious beliefs? That is wrong on so many levels! Besides, I thought only God had the right to judge that, not just some random person walking down the street.

I may seem cynical, but realistically, He must be one cruel son-of-a-bitch.

I don’t like being some play-thing in this game of life, and if he really is in control of this, I wish he’d lay off a little.

Leave a Reply

